It’s International Cat Day!

I couldn’t not write a post on International Cat Day, so I thought I’d take the opportunity to introduce you to my two cats.

On the left is Max (who said black cats aren’t photogenic?!) and she is my baby. Although she started off as the family cat, she’s gradually become my own. She’s the friendliest cat I’ve ever known, and people are amazed when they see what she’s like. Clingy and cuddly in all the best ways. She cuddles up into bed with me, snuggles inside my dressing gown, and even joins me on a trip to the toilet. One of her quirks is that she loves it when I whistle a tune at her, and yes, she has a favourite tune! You know that really annoying Disney song, It’s a Small World? That’s her favourite, she goes nuts for it. Start whistling that and you can almost guarantee she’ll start meowing at you and purring and rubbing her head against you before finally settling down for a cuddle.

Fluffy (right, also female), is more the family cat than my own. She turned up on our doorstep one day and would not go away. Of course, that might have something to do with the fact that myself and my brothers started feeding her… maybe? Fluffy’s ‘thing’ is to jump into your car as soon as you pull up onto the driveway, and make herself at home. It can be a good 15-20 minutes before you can coax her out of there.

Do you have any pets? What are they like?

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

