A Surprise Weekend Away

It was my birthday last week and my boyfriend planned to take me away for the weekend. I had no idea where this was going to be.

I’ll share my photos with you first, so try to guess where it is we went. Don’t scroll down too far as I’ll put the answers there!

Hint: it’s in the U.K, and we visited a couple of different towns. Do you recognise any of the places in the below photos?




Collage 1: Criccieth, Wales is the town where we stayed. This is somewhere my family and I used to come all the time when I was younger, just for the Cadwaladers ice cream!

Collage 2: We spent the first day in Beaumaris on the Isle of Anglesey and went on a ‘Puffin Island cruise’ and saw puffins and seals. I wish I’d taken my camera! Then we visited Beaumaris Castle. 

Collage 3: The Ffestiniog Railway is easily one of the best steam railway trips I’ve ever been on. It goes from Porthmadog to Blaenau Ffestiniog, and we decided to get off the train at Tan-Y-Bwlch for some lunch and a quick wander down one of the nature trails. If you’re around this part of Wales and you haven’t been on this trip, I highly recommend it! There are some lovely views with fields, mountains, waterfalls and more. 

Did you guess right? Have you been to any of these places?

3 thoughts on “A Surprise Weekend Away

Add yours

  1. Aww, these are such amazing pictures! I guessed incorrectly; I thought you were in Scotland. 😉 This is a cool site you have here, though, and I’ll definitely keep trying it out because of these amazing pictures you have here.

    ~ Cec ❤

    Like

    1. Thanks so much! Ah Scotland is a good guess though with those landscapes 🙂 I actually took all of these photos on my phone – must start taking my camera out more! Thanks again!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

